Morris Bryan MS Invitational 2022

Jefferson, GA

Meet Information

Registration help:

This is a MS meet

For meet password, email

Meet Fees $125.00 per school

Payments Mail In:

Payable to Jefferson HS

C/O Amos Tift

575 Washington St.

Jefferson, GA 30549


You may enter 3 contestants per individual event and TWO relay teams.

New this year: to match GHSA and the MS state meet limitations, athletes may enter a max of 4 events.


In the field events each contestant will have 1 minute (1 minutes in the PV) to complete his/her trial.

In the Pole Vault each contestant must use a properly marked pole (see NFHS 2018 Rules Book, article 4) that is rated above the competitors weight.

In the Long Jump, Triple Jump, Shot Put, and Discus Throw, each contestant will be given 4 trials with no final.

The starting heights in the High Jump and Pole Vault will be determined by the heights that you send in with your entries.

All running events will be finals against time. It is important that you submit accurate times for each contestant. When more than one heat is necessary, the contestants with the faster times will be placed in the last heat.

Schedule of Events:  Events will be on a rolling schedule, so times may be earlier than they appear if events move more quickly than estimated.

4:15 - Coaches meeting

Field Events

4:30 - Boys: Shotput, Long jump, Pole Vault

           Girls:  Discus, Long jump, Pole Vault, High Jump

5:15 - Or immediately following the event before

 Boys: Discus, Triple Jump

           Girls: Triple jump, High jump, Shotput

Running Events

4:45 - 100m Hurdles  (During field events)

5:05 - 4x 800 meter relay (During field events)


6:00(or as early as possible following end of TJ & HJ) 

6:00 - 4 x 100 meter relay

6:20 - 1600

6:45 - 400

7:05 - 100

7:20 - 800

7:40 - 200

Short Recovery Break

8:15 - 4 x 400 meter relay

8:45 - Awards Immediately following the final event

Trophies for top 1 team

Medals for top 3 per event

Spikes no more than 1/4 inch are allowed. Anyone wearing longer spikes is subject to disqualification.

Entry Fee: There will be an entry fee of $125 per school to offset the cost of medals, trophies and hospitality.