Athens/Oconee County Area Championships 2021

Athens, GA
Timing/Results Fast Feet Timing

Meet Information

Athens Oconee Area Track & Field Championships

     Thursday April 1, 2021 (Friday April 2, 2021)

Admission: $7 Adults/$5 Students

Each School Fee: $75.00 for timing and awards! Make Checks to: Clarke Central High School

3:30 Coaches meeting @ the finish line

4:00 Long Jump (W)/(M) Immediately After Women         

        Discus (M)                  Shot (W)

        Pole Vault (Both)        High Jump (M)

5:15 Discus (W)                    Shot (M)

        High Jump (W)

        Triple Jump (W)/(M) Immediately after Women        

4:30 4x800m Relay

5:30 Running events will begin with women running first followed by the men.

4x100m Relay

1600m Run

400m Dash

100m Dash

100m LH

110m HH

800m Run

200m Dash

300m IH

3200m Run Girls

3200 Run Boys

4x400m Relay

Presentation of Awards

Other Points of Interests:

  1. All athletes need to report to the clerk on the first call.

  2. Rules regarding electronic devices, uniforms, false starts, and sportsmanship will be adhered to.

  3. Team trophies will be awarded to the men's and women's champions.

  4. Medals will be awarded during the competition to overall male/female winner in each event.

  5. We are running the meet as one division.  We have 8 schools scheduled to compete. All pole vault contestants must provide a pole vault verification sheet at the event.

  6. All spectators, managers, and coaches who are not officiating in the meet should be in the stands during the running events. DUE TO COVID THIS IS SUBJECT TO CHANGE!!!

  7. For safety purposes, we ask that all spectators view the field events from the track. SOCIAL DISTACING WILL BE ENFORCED

  8. LJ,TJ will be contested with 4 attempts and no finals. 

  9.  SP, DT will be contested with 4 attempts and no finals.

Field Event Assignments:

Shot Put: Oconee 

Discus: Athens Academy 

High Jump: Clarke Central

Pole Vault: ACS

Triple Jump: Cedar Shoals

Long Jump: Clarke Central 

Exchange Judges: 

Zone 1: Clarke Central/North Oconee

Zone 2: Athens Academy/Cedar Shoals

Zone 3: Oconee/ACS 

Hurdle Judges: 1-2   Clarke

                         3-4   Cedar 

                         5-6   TBA