Paulding County Championships 2014

Dallas, GA

Meet Information

Paulding County XC Championships

Meet Info Doc

Date: Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Sign-Up on Milesplit By: September 21st, Midnight.
Location: White Oak Park
Varsity Teams: Top 7 runners, (No Limit On JV)
Teams Invited: East Paulding, Hiram, North Paulding, Paulding Co., South Paulding
Meet Director: Alan Daws, (

Time Schedule:
4:45pm Coaches Meeting @ Pavilion
5:15pm JV Boys/JV Girls Unlimited
6:00pm Varsity Boys 7 Runners
6:30pm Varsity Girls 7 Runners
7:15pm Awards/Senior Recognition

The cost will be $50 per school. This will pay for the medals and trophies. Please make the check out to East Paulding High School and bring it to the meet or mail it to EPHS.

This course will be mostly run on the gravel trail in the park. The course will start in the field next to the upper gravel parking lot adjacent to the large pavilion. The runners will go through the field and take a left onto the gravel path. They will complete 2 loops and they will turn to finish into the same field where they started. It is can be a very fast course depending on the conditions.

Individual medals will be given to the top 3 in the JV race and top 10 in the varsity race. Winning teams will receive a trophy and 2nd place Varsity teams will also get a trophy.

Senior Recognition
After the race awards are given out, the coaches will recognize their senior runners. At the end of this document you will find the information sheet for each senior runner. Each coach is responsible for printing out one sheet per senior and filling them out. Then the coach of that athlete will read off the sheet for each athlete as they step forward. Coaches, please do not wait until the last minute for this. Some of these people have worked hard for 4 full years under you and they deserve to be recognized.

Reminder of Rules/Appeals Committee
We will follow all of the typical XC rules as explained out in the white book. If anyone violates those rules (jewelry, uniform, and course conduct) then they will be disqualified from the race. This year the appeals panel will consist of:

Michael McGuire- North Paulding HS
Russell Brand- Hiram
Becky Dunn- East Paulding HS

Registration help: