2020 South of the Border Honors: MS Runners of the Year

We are going to begin the 2020 'South of the Border cross honors by recognizing the top middle school runners in the region as well as the 'Teams of the Year'. 

MS Girls Runner of the Year

Ella Gibbs from Bleckley County MS is the Girls 'ROY'

Ella Gibbs Bleckley County (ROY)
Lily Farrell  Bleckley County
Cadence Curnalia  Thomas County
Ava Herrington  Bleckley County
Ella Arnold Bleckley County
Maycie Pompa  Bleckley County
Collier Marbut  ACE Charter
Stella McIntyre Stratford Academy
Zaylee Drew  Arthur Willams MS
Adele Lintile  West Laurens MS

MS Girls Team of the Year
Bleckley County MS

Girls Coach of the Year
Coach Shelly Cranford

Middle School Boys Honors

John Dodson of St. James Catholic (Savannah) is MS Boys Runner of the Year


John Dodson  St. James Catholic (ROY)
Briggs Dominy  Bleckley County
Sawyer McGinnis  Crisp County MS
Wes Flournoy  Stratford Academy
Gael Valora  Jeff Davis MS
Wilson Dykes  Bleckley County
Garner Pitts  Southeast Bulloch MS
Alexander Zachman  Bleckley County
David Kay  Mount De Sales
Tristen Yarbrough  Arthur Williams MS

MS Boys Team of the Year

Bleckley County MS

MS Boys Coach of the Year

Shelly Cranford