Preview Of The Bob Blastow Invitational

Meet Info Page

The Bob Blastow meet will have a stage-race like feel to it this season. Utilizing some of the GHSA's suggestions on how to run a safer meet by beginning races in intervals (stages) with fewer teams in each race. Races will begin every 15 minutes with boys squads followed by the girls. Traditionally, the McIntosh Nature Preserve layout has consistently been one of the fastest xc courses in Georgia, two-loops, and flat as a pancake. Its located inside Carroll County south of Whitesburg on the banks of the picturesque Chattahoochee River just off the left side of the course. There will be ten races beginning late Friday afternoon (four varsity and six JV) possibly ending after sunset. The races Saturday will feature many of the faster teams in Georgia, especially in the first four varsity stages beginning at 7:45 am. The weather forecast on Saturday morning is partly cloudy, calm, with temps ranging from 68 at race-time climbing to 77 by 11 am. 

Some of the stronger boys squads to watch out for are: Harrison, Marietta, Parkview, Norcross, St. Pius X, Starrs Mill, Alexander, Blessed Trinity, Lovett, East Coweta, and Oconee County.

Top Individuals:

Sully Shelton of Harrison (NXN Finalist 2019)
Kamari Miller of Marietta
Collin Jones of Carrollton
Noah Connelly of Harrison
Miguel Schlict of Norcross
Davis Potts of North Oconee
Nathan Solomon of Shiloh
Jared Fortenberry of Marietta

Top girls squads to be aware of are: Blessed Trinity, St. Pius X, Marietta, Allatoona, Oconee County, Starrs Mill, Jefferson, Etowah, Parkview and Lovett. 

Top Individuals

Hannah Miniutti of Blessed Trinity (NXN Finalist 2019)
Mary Brady of St. Pius X
Kelly Ann Sutterfield of Blessed Trinity
Jenna Champer of Oconee County
Katherine Law of Jefferson
Catherine Breault of St. Pius X

Box Assignments

Box 1

Box 2


Box 3Douglas CoChapel HillDouglas CoChapel Hill
Box 4WhitefieldDaltonWhitefieldDaltonDalton
Box 5BrookstoneNorthgateBrookstoneNorthgateNorthgate
Box 6Paulding CoPickensPaulding CoAlexander
Box 7New ManNorth OconeeAlexanderNorth OconeeNorth Oconee
Box 8Mt. ParanWoodwardMt. ParanWoodwardWoodward
Box 9CedartownKellCedartownKellKell
Box 10North CobbHeritageNorth CobbCarrolltonCarrollton
Box 11

Box 12

Saturday Varsity7:45/8:008:15/8:308:45/9:00

Box 1

Box 2AllatoonaMariettaS. Paulding

Box 3AlexanderSt. PiusDiscovery

Box 4Starrs MillOconeeTrinity

Box 5LovettCarrolltonLaGrange

Box 6E. CowetaEtowahDuluth

Box 7Blessed TrinParkviewFellowship

Box 8RomeNorcrossCentral

Box 9N. PauldingHarrisonWhitewater

Box 10JeffersonShilohProvidence

Box 11CoffeeCalvary ChMt. Vernon

Box 12

Saturday JV9:15/9:309:45/10:0010:15/10:3010:45/11:00
Box 1Allatoona

Box 2E. CowetaNorcrossFellowshipE. Coweta
Box 3RomeOconeeWhitewater

Box 4St. PiusSt. PiusSt. PiusSt. Pius
Box 5HarrisonHarrisonHarrisonHarrison
Box 6Blessed TrinBlessed TrinBlessed TrinBlessed Trin
Box 7AlexanderEtowahEtowah

Box 8LovettParkviewParkviewParkview
Box 9Starrs MillStarrs MillStarrs MillStarrs Mills
Box 10JeffersonMariettaJefferson

Box 11N. PauldingN. PauldingE. Coweta

Box 12