Starrs Mill Boys Defend Turf, Erin Fegans Wins Again

(photos by Ben Ennis)

Varsity Boys

Starrs Mill's boys ran well on their home course Saturday, defeating an always strong Auburn (AL) program by 27 points. the 1-2 punch was provided by the duo of Nick Nyman who won the race putting in a nice 15:57 on the beautiful Heritage Christian Church course and Harrison Fultz who was runnerup not far behind at 16:07.

Varsity Boys Charge down the grassy start.

Nick Nyman Overall Champ

Rounding out the top 5 Individuals were Griffin McCauley of Paideia clocking a 16:13, frosh Zack Truitt of Landmark Christian at 16:17 and Evan Rogers from Auburn going 16:22. Woodstock was a strong 3rd 3 points behind Auburn led by Dylan Mason in 16:51 and Evan Cowart at 16:56.

Harrison Fultz Overall Runnerup

Varsity Team Champs Starrs Mill Panthers

Varsity Girls

Erin Fegans (pictured above) remains undefeated this Fall as she captured her 3rd consecutive title in a winning time of 18:24 leading Landmark to a 2nd place team finish. Also in the top 10 for Landmark were Sarah Foreman (3rd- 18:49) and Mary Kellison Thorne (8th-19:30)

Auburn crossed the Hooch into Georgia and left with the top Girls team hardware as they had too much depth from 1-5  as their top 5 gals were all in the Overall top 10, besting 2nd place Landmark Christian by 38 points. Leading the way for the win were Overall runnerup Samantha Rogers in 18:35 and Harper McGowan 4th at 18:52 as she held off Woodstock's Anna Burnett in 5th at 18:53.

Varsity Girls Team Champs Auburn HS (AL)

Varsity Girls Top 10

MS Boys

Jaycob Chapman (pictured above) from Union Grove MS led the Boys race led from start to finish with a winning time of 10:19. Rounding out the top 5 Individuals were: Noah Kilgore of Strong Rock Christian (10:31), Issac Toledo-Franco from Woodstock-Freedom MS (10:50), Nino Madeo of Lovinggood MS (10:51) and Isaiah Smith from Locust Grove MS (10:53)

The MS Boys team race was easily won by Dean Rusk MS by 30 points over runnerup Lovinggood MS as they placed 3 runners in the the top 10, led by the 6th place effort of Nick Trujillo in 10:56, followed closely by team mate Jake Labasi at 10:58. 

"Top 10 MS Boys"

MS Girls

Tatum Vaccaro of Paideia won her first MS Cross Country race clocking an 11:50.

Maggie Jones of Landmark Christian proved she can do more than act taking runnerup honors in 12:06.

Dean Rusk made it a sweep of the team titles as their Girls defeated Lovinggood MS by 9 points. Top runner for Rusk was Susanna Rogers placing 5th Overall in 12:20. Rounding out the top 5 Individuals were Luna McCauley taking 3rd at 12:15 and Ella Bailey of Woodstock-Freedom 4th at 12:18.

"Top 10 MS Girls"

Image result for Elijah McCauley Paideia

Elijah McCauley of Paideia ran away from the field in the Boys Frosh race going 18:04. (file photo by Daniel McCauley)

Image result for Jordan Walter Paideia

Jordan Walter made it sweep for Paideia of the Overall winners in the Frosh race posting a 20:42. (file photo by Daniel McCauley)