Most Recent Winners Of The Track Madness Polls

What is this?

Over the past few weeks, MileSplit Georgia has been matching up the best athletes from each discipline from the past decade (2010-2019) with only one being crowned the best of the decade as voted on by the fans. 

The Brackets 

Using top marks, and State Championship performances we tried to select the top 16 best athletes to compete in each discipline.

The Parameters

Athletes were selected from the years 2010-2019 while also having competed in at least two seasons within the time frame. Athletes that were multi-talented, were chosen based on the events that they were most accomplished in so an athlete can only compete within one of the selected brackets.

So far, 3 disciplines have been decided in the contest. Boys and Girls jumps, short sprints and hurdles. These athletes will move on to a finale of the 6 winners from each gender and 2 at-large selections to form a bracket of 8 to determine who will be voted the top track athlete of the past decade. Boys Throws is still in round one, with girls throws set to begin on Tuesday. Distance will follow after, and should be a fun one with XC meets set to begin in 2 weeks.

The first 3 winners were:

Boys Sprints- Javaughn Moore of Wheeler 2018

Girls Sprints- Alexa Rossum of Buford 2019

Boys Jumps- Cameron Murray of Westlake 2018

Here are the newest winners that will be moving on to the Finals:

Girls Jumps

DaLoria Boone of John Milledge, 2018

Boys Hurdles

Christian McNair-Jones of Grady 2017

Girls Hurdles

Niya Benton-Andrews of Maynard Jackson 2020