Milton Boys Dominant At Apple Hawkins

Milton's boys ran roughshod over the field including whipping #7 ranked Archer and North Gwinnett. Senior Hayden Marshall (1st-16:09) has not lost a race all season and continued his successful senior campaign by going straight to the front to try and set the course record. Marshall fell just 5-seconds short but led wire-to-wire for the overall race victory and thus making him a serious contender for a podium finish at the state meet in November in Carrollton. The Eagles were able to put all 4 of their scorers in the top-10 to dominate the field. Senior Jack Petkash (3rd-16:34) had a furious fast finish followed by fellow senior Connor Brunson (8th-17:10), junior Dylan Bowden (10th-17:24) North Gwinnett finished second team-wise with Archer third (Archer was missing their #1 runner Sebastian Rodriguez)

Hayden Marshall of Milton took home the gold posting a 16:09 leading the Eagles' efforts.

Andrew Kivett of Habersham Central continues to prove he is one of the best runners in northeast Georgia taking runner-up honors at 16:23

Jack Petkash of Milton outsprinted a pair of Archer runners to the mats claiming 3rd overall in 16:34.

Bella Brick of Flowery Branch was the overall winner in varsity girls.

Bella Brick from Flowery Branch won her second consecutive race in as many weeks pulling away on the final mile in Varsity race A taking the individual title in a time of 19:40. 9th ranked North Gwinnett outdistanced three 7A foes by placing four runners in the top 10. Leading the Bulldogs' efforts were Marianna Gazzara placing 5th and Tori Meyer 6th overall (both at 20:41) Milton was second led by Freshman Ella Grace Malcom placing 7th who ran a personal best time of 20:45. Agam Horowitz of John's Creek was the overall runner-up in 19:51, and Matilee Rogers of Winder-Barrow placed 3rd at 19:58. 

Agam Horowitz of John's Creek was overall runner-up.

Matilee Rogers of Winder-Barrow placed third overall.

Tori Meyer and Marianna Gazzara led North Gwinnett to the team victory.

Sam Wingfield of Morgan County MS continues to race well taking the overall MS boys win at 11:57. (file photo by Dan McCauley)

Tyler Boyett of Walnut Grove took home the 2nd place medal posting a 12:05.

Cameron Kazienko of Buford MS placed 3rd in 12:21.

Azalea Snell of Loganville Christian remains undefeated this Fall clocking a 13:10.

Moneli Shekarbakht of George Walton claimed runner-up in the MS Girls race at 13:30.

Quinn Conwell of Buford MS took 3rd place in a time of 13:39.

4th grader Alonna Timmons placed 5th overall!

Race Video

Photo Gallery

Full Results